DIY: Decorative Tray

Hi everyone! I have a another DIY project for you guys! This one is a DIY decorative tray. I have been seeing these EVERYWHERE and I’ve even seen tons of different DIY ideas floating around on Pinterest. What you need: IMG_3526 IMG_3527

  • Wooden tray – found at JoAnn’s Fabrics
  • Acrylic paint  – any color
  • paint brushes
  • sponge brushes
  • stencil – this one from JoAnn’s
  • Paint Sealer

The first thing I did was give the entire tray two coats of paint – I used a ‘khaki’ color.IMG_3528 Once both coats are dry, carefully align stencil. Using a sponge brush, apply your second color – I used ‘white’. This part is VERY tricky and you have to be super careful! I noticed that it is very easy for the white paint to slip under the stencil. So just go very slowly! IMG_3531 Once you have painted over your stencil, let dry. Once dry, apply one coat of paint sealer to seal it all in. IMG_3539 And Voila! You have a decorative tray! IMG_3544 Thank you all for stopping by and checking out my DIY projects! I hope to do more of them in the future, so let me know what you think!

❤ Rylie

Leave a Reply

