Liebster Award

liebsteraward

Hi everyone! I was so graciously nominated for the Lobster Award by Corinne from Organicbynerve. A big thank you and shout out to her…you should all go check out her blog!


The Questions:

1. How did you choose your blog name? It was kind of hard to choose, but basically I started with my name….and then I chose the word style to encompass all the things that I love (my style).

2. If you could live anywhere in the world for a year, where would you choose? Ooh, I have always wanted to travel to Ireland or to Italy. For a whole year, I don’t know…but it would be an experience!

3. What’s your ideal job? It’s more of an ideal career, which would be my current one…a Registered Nurse. I absolutely LOVE my job as an oncology nurse and would not change it for the world!

4. If a bear, and a shark got into a fight, who would win? I don’t know, I won’t be hanging around to find out 😉

5. What’s your favorite quote? I have so many favorite quotes but for this question I’ll go with “She believed she could, so she did”. To me, you can do whatever you set your mind to, and you will never know if you don’t try!

6. If you had to lose one sense, which would you lose? Oh, this is a hard one. I think maybe smell. As much as I love candles and smelling yummy food, I would be lost if I couldn’t see, hear, taste, or touch. All would be difficult though.

7. What 3 words would you use to describe yourself and your style?Fun, classic, and simple

8. What’s the most expensive thing you ever bought? EVER? Probably my house!

9. Do you have a secret talent? Does shopping count? 😉

10. What was the last song you listened to? ‘Two Black Cadillacs’ by Carried Underwood. (It was on in the car)

11. What advice would you give a new blogger? To just take the plunge! If it’s something you love, go for it! you will be more disappointed if you pass up on something that could be wonderful 🙂


I nominate:


The rules:

  • You must mention, thank, and link the blog/s who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator left for you
  • Nominate up to 11 small bloggers
  • Leave 11 questions for your nominees to answer
  • Alert your nominees

Your Questions:

1. How did you choose your blog name?

2. Do you have any pets?

3. What is the last movie you saw?

4. What food could you eat everyday?

5. What has been your favorite blogging moment?

6. What is your favorite season, and why?

7. Would you rather: go without doing your makeup everyday, or go without doing your hair everyday?

8. Why did you choose to start blogging?

9. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be, and why?

10. What is your favorite hobby (besides blogging!)?

11. What is your advice to new bloggers?

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

