First Impression: Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue

Hello lovelies! Today I am bringing you my first impression of the Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream. (that’s a long name!). I was on the hunt for a lightweight foundation/bb cream for this summer. I definitely cannot stand a lot of makeup on my face when it’s a hot day! So I decided to pick this up, and have only used it twice so far, but I think I’m going to love it!

IMG_3685

This is sheer coverage (if you are looking for full coverage, this is not for you!). I love how lightweight this is and I don’t mind a more sheer coverage especially in the summer and for just everyday. I do love that this contains SPF as well!

When I first wore this, I applied using my fingers, and it is tinted so you can see a little bit of some color but it sheers out pretty well. It does take a few minutes to dry and can be a little tacky feeling at first, but it went away quickly (also helps to set with powder). Once dry, it felt as though I had nothing on my face, but gave me just the right amount of sheer coverage. Topped with some bronzer and blush, and I was good to go! This does also leave you with a slightly dewy finish which I don’t mind either!

So far, I am really liking this, and I know it will be great during hot summer days! Let me know if you have tried this, and what your thoughts are!

❤ Rylie

Leave a Reply

