Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar

Hi everyone! I am so excited to be the proud new owner of the Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette!! I ordered this recently from HSN…they had a sale going where you could get $20 off your order. So I got this palette for $29 and it came with a deluxe sized sample of the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara! (You can still get this deal until 5/31 for new customers. use code 159811). So anyway, on to the palette! IMG_3744 I was really drawn to this palette because I love neutrals but it has some different colors that I don’t have anything like! For example, the teal color ‘Blueberry Swirl’ is so pretty and I don’t have any colors like it! I was also really drawn the orangey colors ‘peanut butter’ and ‘bon bon’. I don’t own any other palettes from Too Faced, and I am so impressed! The pigmentation is great (with the exception of one or two colors) and the formula is so buttery smooth. Oh, and how could I forget the best part of this palette…it smells like CHOCOLATE! On to the swatches….

 Top RowIMG_3748

Licorice | Coconut Creme | Nougat | Truffled | Hot Fudge

(As you can see, Coconut Creme is pretty non-existent on my arm, but it does make a good base or brow bone highlight)

Middle Row

IMG_3747

 Cocoa Chili | Pink Sugar | Puddin’ | Blueberry Swirl | Peanut Butter | Frosting

(Pink Sugar is the other color that is a little lack luster, but I am going to find a way to make it work!)

Bottom Row

IMG_3746

 Rum Raisin | Mousse | Caramel | Bon Bon | Butter Pecan


I hope you all enjoyed this post! Let me know if you have tried this palette and what your thoughts are!

I am planning on doing an upcoming post that features three different looks I have created from this palette, so stay tuned!!

8 thoughts on “Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Great post and swatches! I really wanted to take advantage of the HSN deal but couldn’t this month due to traveling expenses. I am looking forward to seeing your upcoming post with looks from it. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

