Peanut butter and banana smoothie 

Hi everyone! I hope you all had a lovely three day weekend and had fun whatever you did! I worked the majority of the weekend so I wasn’t able to go out of town (my hubby did). But I did enjoy some shopping (oops!), planting flowers, and just relaxing!

I don’t know about you all, but during any weekend (especially a holiday weekend), I tend to go a little crazy on the food! It’s not hard to do especially when hanging out with family and friends. It’s so easy to indulge in burgers, hot dogs, chips, desserts, etc. So I thought today I would share something that I like to make when I’m feeling like I need a refresh, or even after a good workout. I did still get my workouts in this weekend (and treated myself a little in the evening!). Hey, when the hubby’s away, what’s girl to do?!? 😉

So today I’m going to share my recipe for a peanut butter/banana smoothie. Its full of protein and so yummy tasting!

Here’s what you need:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 tablespoon greek yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon peanut butter
  • 1 teaspoon honey
  • handful of ice cubes
  • 1 cup of milk (you can use almond or soy milk if you prefer)

Just put it all in a blender of nutri-bullet, blend away, and ENJOY!

 Hope you all enjoy this and give it a try sometime!

❤ Rylie

8 thoughts on “Peanut butter and banana smoothie 

Leave a Reply

