May Favorites

Hi everyone! I’m just going to go ahead and say what everyone else is thinking (ITS JUNE ALREADY?!?!). This is probably my favorite month and I have so many fun things planned! But before we get to that, I want to share what I’ve been loving for the month of may.


Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar – I have been reaching for this palette so much this month, and am having fun playing with different looks. Love how creamy and pigmented the shadows are, and of course, that it smells like chocolate! 🙂

Herbal Essences Volumizing Hairspray –  I was looking for a new hairspray because the previous bottle I had just didn’t do it for me, and I hated the smell. This stuff has a citrus smell and honestly, that’s my favorite thing about it! (but it does do a good job of volumizing and keeping things in place, too!)

Bite Beauty 5 Night Fix for Lips – This stuff has saved my lips! I always have dry, flaky lips, and this has totally fixed them! I use it about every other night, scrubbing first, and then applying the mask overtop. In the morning, my lips are so smooth. Not to mention, this smells like a chocolate covered cherry (in my opinion!)

Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue –  This has been on face everyday the past month. I love that it has a sheer, lightweight coverage, but still evens out some redness! I also love this for spring/summer because it has SPF in it, so it’s perfect to wear when I know I’m going to be outside.

Colourpop Highlighter “Butterfly Beach” – If you haven’t tried these highlighters yet, you need to! This color is so beautiful and gives just the perfect shimmer to your cheeks!

The Body Shop “Mango” Body Butter –  This is a product that I’ve had for a while, and I love all of the body butters from The Body Shop. But the mango scent is perfect for spring/summer and I have been using it the past couple of months! 

Those are my favorite things for the month of May! Let me know what your favorites were or if you have tried any of these!

❤ Rylie

11 thoughts on “May Favorites

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Lovely favorites! The Too Faced palette looks so nice! So does the volumizing hair spray! I have The Body Shop lotion in Mango and it smells so good!! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

