Taste Test Tuesday: S’mores Oreo

Hi everyone! Today I have a ‘Tester Tuesday’ and I will be trying out the new Oreo flavor in ‘S’mores’. I believe these are new this summer, and my hubby had to slip in two (not one, but TWO), packages when we were grocery shopping!

So…this cookie is a graham cracker cookie, which chocolate and marshmallow frosting in the middle.

My honest opinion: these are good, but nothing to write home about šŸ˜¦ I don’t really pick up on the marshmallow flavor of this cookie, and it honestly just tastes like any other Oreo. I really had higher hopes for these because I am a huge lover of S’mores.

I’m not saying they are bad….just not as impressive as I hoped. (But don’t worry, we will still eat them!)

Let me know if you have tried these yet, and what your thoughts are!

ā¤ Rylie

14 thoughts on “Taste Test Tuesday: S’mores Oreo

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    Awe I was hoping these would taste like s’mores! I love s’mores! I guess there is nothing quite like the campfire treat. šŸ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eh, they’re not really s’mores unless the marshmallow is soft and fluffy! Marshmallow flavoured icing doesn’t cut it! šŸ˜›
    Did you try heating them up? A zap in the microwave for 10 secs might make them taste more like the real thing, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i didn’t know that I needed this post in my life until now. I enjoy s’mores flavored poptarts but I was a little skeptical when I saw these at Walmart last night. It’s nice to know that even if they don’t completely deliver the s’mores flavor that they still taste alright!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

