Review: Benefit Push-up Liner

Hi everyone! Today I want to talk about the Benefit ‘They’re Real! Push-up Liner”. Benefit originally launched this eyeliner in Black only, but just recently they launched 4 new colors (brown, blue, green, and purple). I have had the black color for a few months, and then just before the launch of the new colors, I received a free deluxe sample of the brown color from Ulta.

IMG_4036

Claims:Ā “It’s the first ever lash-hugging gel eye liner in a pen! This matte gel formula won’t smudge, budge or dry out, and the innovative soft AccuFlex Tip hugs your lashline from corner to corner. The closer the line, the bigger the eye!” -Ulta

Packaging:Ā This is a decent sized wand, not too skinny, but also not bulky. The tip is rubberized and the product comes out by twisting the pen. The tip is angled which makes for nice application.

IMG_4040

IMG_4045

Price: $24 (for the full size)

Application:Ā As I mentioned, the angled tip helps with application. I admit I do not have the best hand when applying eyeliner, but this makes it so easy! The product comes out very pigmented and dries matte. The angled tip is especially great for doing a winged look!

IMG_4044

(Just one swipe)

Staying power:Ā This does not budge! I read some reviews saying that it ‘flakes’ but I did not have that happen to me! I have worn this for full days and it does not go anywhere! (It took some serious scrubbing/scraping just to get the swatch off my hand!)

Overall thoughts:Ā I really love this eyeliner. It is a bit pricey, so I think if I did purchase the full size, I would stick to black or brown. I don’t think I could spend that much on a colored eyeliner which I know I wouldn’t wear as often.

Let me know your thoughts on this product in the comments below! Thanks for stopping by!

ā¤ Rylie

11 thoughts on “Review: Benefit Push-up Liner

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    I have this and I really liked it though I haven’t used it in a long time. I should try to use it again but I’m afraid I might be bad at it and mess up my makeup lol. šŸ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tried this and I couldn’t get the look I wanted. I like a carIt that comes to a perfect point and I couldn’t get that with this pen. It was a huge fail for me but it’s really working awesome for so many people!! I wish it did for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

