Review: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation

IMG_4388I have seen so many people talking about this foundation, and I had been dying to try it (but didn’t really NEED it). That is, until I got a bit of a tan and all of my current foundations became way too light. So needless to say, I finally bought this one in a shade that matches me now. And I’m so glad that I did!

Overview: This retails for $12.99 at most drugstores, and at Ulta. (however, if you wait until a buy one, get one 50% off sale, you will get a deal!).

Claims: “air-light texture with a demi-matte finish”. “Medium coverage”. “24hr lasting”. -Ulta

My thoughts: This definitely lives up to its claims of mattifying (however, it is not too drying); I would say it is definitely a medium coverage; as for the lasting power, there is no way I will stay awake long enough to test out the 24 hour claims, but it has held up through a 12 hour nursing shift. I also like that it comes in a squeeze tube, so it’s easy to get the product out. It takes just a small amount of product, and I use a foundation brush to apply it. The only con I have about this is the price, but waiting for a sale helps!

Long story short: Would I buy this again? YES!

Have you tried this? What are your thoughts??

❤ Rylie

18 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation

  1. Blusherly says:

    I just moved to a sunnier location and I’m thinking I might need a slightly darker foundation once my skin acclimates. This looks like the perfect option when I don’t want to spend a bunch of money on my higher end foundation until my end tan color is found. Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MishkasBeautyBlog says:

    Haha I actually jumped on the bandwagon and purchased this today along with the mattifying primer. I can’t wait to try this and see for myself if it is all that!xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

