My FIRST Stitch Fix!!

Hi everyone! Today I have an exciting new post…an unboxing of my first ever Stitch Fix. I had been hearing so much about this company and thought it was about time I give it a try! Stay tuned to find out what Stitch Fix is, how it works, and most importantly, what I got!

What it is: Stitch Fix is a company that assigns a personal stylist to help you with your wardrobe. After filling out an extensive style profile, you sign up for a ‘fix’, and your stylist sends you the items!

How it works: After completing the profile, you simply select when you want to receive your box, and you can choose mostly, every other month, or just whenever you want one! You will initially pay a $20 styling fee (which you apply later on to one of the items you decide to purchase). You receive 5 items (clothing, jewelry, bags, etc.) and you try them all on and decide what you want to keep. Your box will come with a list of the items and prices. Whatever you don’t want to keep, you simply send back in the provided bag that is already post-marked (so easy!). If you do decide to keep all 5 items, you will get 25% off of your total (plus the $20 styling fee).

My stylist is Samantha…Let’s see what she picked out for me!

Photo on 9-18-15 at 5.11 PM #3

Look by M – Sammie Plaid Infinity Scarf – $34 – This was the first thing I saw, and I instantly knew I loved it! It’s a really thick and warm blanket scarf that could not be more perfect for fall (and winter!). This seems like a great quality, and I love the colors. Keeper!

Photo on 9-18-15 at 5.07 PM

Pixley – Matata Faux Suede Pocket Knit Top – $44 – This was the next item I pulled out. While I love the way it fits and it is so comfortable, I am just not real crazy about this color combo. Returned

Photo on 9-18-15 at 5.08 PM #2

41Hawthorn – Lizzy Colorblock Striped Sweater – $68 – Next up is this sweater. It is a more light weight sweater, but it is sooo comfy and cozy! I love the different color stripes and think this is so perfect for fall and winter! However, I just can’t justify paying $68 for this sweater. So, sadly, this is returned 😦

 Photo on 9-18-15 at 5.14 PM #2

Market & Spruce – Elissa French Terry Moto Jacket – $74.00 – In my original styling notes, I had requested a military style army green jacket, My stylist let me know that there was not one in the inventory, but she thought this would make a nice layering piece for fall. And she was right! I don’t own anything like this already, and I think it is so cute for a night out! At first I wasn’t sure if I wanted to keep it because of the price, but it seems like really nice quality and a good staple piece for my closet. Keeper!

Photo on 9-18-15 at 5.16 PM #4

Liverpool – Mira Skinny Jean – $78 – The last thing I got was this pair of skinny jeans. The fit is nice, although they are a little long for me, so they bunch up through the leg. The one thing I do not like about them though, is the waist band. There is no button or zipper, and they have an elastic stretchy type waist band. I’m just not a big fan of these, so I can’t justify paying that much money if I don’t LOVE something. Returned!

Overall, I am so happy with the pieces Samantha chose for me! I will definitely be doing this again!

Let me know your thoughts on Stitch Fix, and if you haven’t checked it out, you can check it out (here).

❤ Rylie

2 thoughts on “My FIRST Stitch Fix!!

  1. I got the Liverpool Mira jeans and was at first turned off to the maternity pants looking waistband but I’m so glad I’ve kept them. I love them and they’re super comfortable, almost as comfortable as leggings. I love the scarf and jacket that you kept. Good picks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

