First Impressions: New Mascara!

Happy Friday everyone!! I hope everyone had a great week! I had a pretty busy, tiring week, and am so ready for a fun, relaxing weekend!

So I saw this new mascara and thought I would try it out…it is the Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Push Up Drama (Wowza, thats a long name!). I have worn this all week, so today I am sharing my first thoughts on this!

 IMG_0161

Claims: Push up cup brush, Revolutionary cup shaped bristles Scoops and lifts from the root to add bold volume (Ulta website).

Price: $9.49 (at Ulta)

IMG_0162

Pros:

I love the plastic wand, I feel like these are better for me personally, to really get into my lashes without clumping

Gives great volume (without clumping!)

Brush is great for lower lashes.

The formula is very wet and very black!

Cons:

My only major con is that is does smudge a little bit after several hours (I don’t have the waterproof)

The other con for me is that it lacks a little bit of length 😦


I will keep using this, and hopefully get a better opinion of this! So far it is not my favorite mascara I’ve every used, but its also not the worse! I just prefer mascaras that give me great length (because my lashes are so short), but this isn’t terrible!

Let me know if you tried this and if it worked for you!

❤ Rylie

6 thoughts on “First Impressions: New Mascara!

  1. I am still so undecided on this! It’s a little too wet for my lashes when I use it alone, but when used on top of my It Cosmetics Hello Lashes mascara it’s amazing. Personally it made my lashes clumpy alone though. It is semi-new so maybe when it’s not so wet it won’t weigh my lashes down so much and I’ll like it more, but for now I just like it as a finisher on my other mascaras. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

