My Halloween Costume!

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you all had a good weekend! Halloween is this coming weekend so I decided all of my posts this week are going to be Halloween related! I went to a Halloween party this past weekend and thought I would share my costume/makeup with you all!

IMG_0171

Did you figure out who I am?!? 😉 I chose to be Snow White because my friends and family are always telling me that I remind them of her because of my dark hair and somewhat lighter skin. So I thought it would be fun to dress as her, and I loved the finished look!

The main points of Snow White’s look are the fair, porcelain-looking skin, rosy cheeks, and classic red lips!

For the face, I just used my Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless, added concealer under the eyes, and topped it all with Maybelline Fit Me powder. I already have pretty dark brows so I just filled them and shaped them a bit with It Cosmetics Universal Brow Pencil.

Because Snow White has fair skin, I skipped on bronzer and focused just on the blush. I used Colourpop Blush in “Holiday” applied generously to the “apples” of my cheeks. Then I used Becca Shimmering Skin perfecto in “Opal” to add some highlight!

For eyes, I kept it really simple with the Stila “In the Moment” Palette, using a pale pink all over the lid, a light brown though the crease, and then a shimmery pale pink/almost white on the lid. Topped it off with Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and added some false lashes from “Kiss”. Mascara I used is Maybelling Push Up Drama.

For Lips I used Ciate London liquid velvet in “Risque”.

FullSizeRender 20

And here is the total costume! I found this little dress at a Halloween Store and added the red gloves, red bow and then I just wore white tights underneath and some ballet flats! Pretty easy and comfortable!

My hair is not this short, so I curled it all, and then I tucked most of it up and pinned it, leaving some of the shorter pieces hanging down. I thought it turned out great!


I hope you all enjoyed seeing my costume!

I would love to hear what you are going to be Halloween! I love seeing everyone elses’ costume and makeup tutorials!

❤ Rylie

18 thoughts on “My Halloween Costume!

Leave a Reply

