November Favorites (and Fail)

Hi everyone! Hope you are all doing well! I can’t believe we are down to the last month in 2015! Crazy!! So today, I will share with you what I’m been loving for the past month (in beauty and lifestyle), and I also have one fail to share 😦 Keep on reading to find out what they are!

IMG_0330

Favorites:

Clean perfume in “White Woods”

IMG_0333

This is has been my new favorite fall scent! It smells so woodsy (obviously) but it isn’t too overpowering. It has been the perfect everyday scent!

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector Palette

IMG_0337

Sadly, this palette is no longer available on Sephora’s website, but you can still get Champagne Glow (the middle shade) that was created by YouTuber, Jaclyn Hill. I was excited to pick this up so I could try her highlighter, but I also fell in love with the darkest shade…it makes a gorgeous blush!

Whish “Coconut Milk” Shave Cream & Hair Inhibitor

IMG_0336

I don’t typically use a shave cream to shave, I have just always used shower gel. But a co-worker of mine raves about this line, so I thought I would try it out! It makes my legs feel so smooth and I LOVE the smell! As far as a hair inhibitor, I can’t really tell if it’s actually working on that, but regardless, I love it!

Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm in “Natural Mint”

IMG_0335

 I received this as a sample from Sephora, and I love it so much, I bought a 4-pack gift set during the VIB sale! My lips get so dry this time of year, and this has helped to make them so soft and smooth! I also love that it has SPF 25 in it and comes in several great flavors!

“Me Before You” by Jojo Moyes

IMG_0331

Oh my gosh, I can’t even begin to tell you how much I loved this book. It was one of those “can’t put down, spend an extra ten minutes on the treadmill, it’s so good”. It is the perfect combination of laughter and tears! So good 🙂 There’s a sequel to it, so I can’t wait to read that next!

Fail:

Philosophy 3-in-1 in “Pumpkin Icing”

IMG_0332

I have always loved these 3-in-1 body washes/bubble baths, and I was so excited when I saw the pumpkin. But I cannot STAND the way this smells. I don’t know what it is, but it’s almost too much spice smelling, and not enough sweet. I continue to use it because I like the formula, but the scent is not a win with me 😦

That’s everything! Let me know what you have been loving (or hating) this month!

❤ Rylie

 

4 thoughts on “November Favorites (and Fail)

Leave a Reply

