Empties! Will I repurchase?

Hi everyone! Today I have another batch of empties to share with you. This is my second time doing an ’empties’ post, and I will do them every 3 months. Keep on reading to find out what I have used up and if I will purchase it again or not!

Makeup:

IMG_0412

L-R:

BareMinerals Prime Time: This was a sample size of the primer, and I liked it! It is more of a silicone feeling primer and I do think it helped to keep my makeup in place! Repurchase? Probably not a full size, since I have many samples right now!

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara: This is one of the best mascaras I have tried lately. It does a great job of giving my length and volume without clumps. Repurchase? YES!

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara: This wasn’t the best mascara I have ever used. It gave decent volume, but not much length. It was just ‘ok’ for me (luckily, this was a sample size!). Repurchase? No.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer: This is definitely my go-to concealer lately. I have tried a few, but I love the applicator on this, and I love how well it covers my under-eye circles and any blemishes. Repurchase? YES! (I’m already working on another tube)

Jack Black Lip Balm: I recently mentioned this in a favorites post, and it’s already gone! (this was a very small sample size I received in a goodie bag from Sephora). I just love how smooth and soft it makes my lips feel! Repurchase? YES! (I actually bought a 4-pack gift set, because I loved this so much!)

Body/Skin:

FullSizeRender 23

L-R:

Harvey Prince ‘Hello’ Purse Spray: This came in one of my Boxycharms and smelled really good. Ufortunately, I actually only used about half of this up, and the other half leaked out 😦 I liked it, but I didn’t LOVE it. Repurchase? No.

Yes to Coconut Cleansing Wipes: These were just ok for me. The coconut smell was not what I thought it would be, and the wipes did their job of cleansing my face, but they just didn’t do anything special for me! Repurchase? No.

Lush ‘Lord of Misrule’ Shower Cream: I LOVED this stuff! It was perfect for fall because of the spicy/peppery scent. Plus the green color is so fun! Repurchase? YES!


Alright, there are the products I have used up in the past 3 months! Remember, just because something didn’t work out for me, doesn’t mean it won’t work for you! I’m just sharing my honest thoughts!

Thanks for stopping by, and have a great weekend!

❀ Rylie

11 thoughts on “Empties! Will I repurchase?

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    I really miss using the Maybelline Lash Sensational. I think when my current mascara is used up (which I love too) I will buy the Maybelline one again because it’s more affordable lol. Thank you for sharing your empties and your thoughts! πŸ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

