Stitch Fix #3!

 

Hello everyone! The holidays are over, and I am back with some new blog posts! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday! I told myself I wouldn’t schedule a Fix until after Christmas, but I got an email from Stitch Fix saying that if I scheduled a fix before Christmas, I would get my $20 styling fee waived, so of course, I had to! This is my 3rd fix, and I’m excited to show you what I got!

IMG_0541 2

My stylist was Carolyn (who I’ve never had before), and she really did a good job! I can tell by her note that she really looked at my Pinterest and my notes.

If you haven’t tried Stitch Fix before, you pay a $20 styling fee, and your stylist selects 5 items for you to try! You pay for what you like, and send back what you don’t! It is super easy and fun, with no hassle of going out shopping! Feel free to use my referral link if you would like to check it out for yourself! click HERE


41Hawthorn ‘Presley Colorblock Button-Back Sweater’ – $68.00

I actually put in my stylist note that I liked the button-back trend, so I was excited to see this! I love the colors together, and think it will be perfect for any time of the  year. And then, of course,  I love the detail of the buttons down the back! This is super comfy and fit me very well!

Verdict: KEEP


Market & Spruce ‘Corinna Striped Dolman Top’ – $48.00

Photo on 12-19-15 at 9.01 PM

I had mixed feelings about this top! I love the stripes, and it was super comfy! But at the same time, it felt a little baggy on me and felt like something I could get from any store. I was really torn on what to do, and then I noticed a hole in the seam of the right arm, and that was my decision to send it back.

Verdict: RETURNED


Alice Blue ‘Sunbury V-Neck Blouse’ – $48.00

Photo on 12-19-15 at 9.03 PM

This blouse is definitely not something I would have ever picked out for myself. I liked the soft material, and the way it fit, except it was just slightly short on me so when I moved my arms, by midriff showed. If it weren’t for that, I would have kept it!

Verdict: RETURNED


Honey Punch ‘Layla Elbow Patch Detail Cardigan’ – $48.00

This is exactly my style! This cardigan is so soft and comfy, and I love the striped and elbow patches for a little extra detail. The size they sent me felt just a little big and it almost made me look frumpy. Luckily, I contacted customer service, and they are sending me the smaller size in exchange!

Verdict: KEEP


Octavia ‘Sutra Open Knit Infinity Scarf’ – $34.00

Photo on 12-19-15 at 9.05 PM #2

This scarf is super soft and comfy, but I feel like it is exactly like other scarves I already own! Otherwise, I totally would have kept this! This is no fault on the stylist’s part, because it is something I would wear!

Verdict: RETURNED


I hope you enjoyed seeing what I got in my latest Fix! I am really happy with what I got!

(please note that I purchase this myself, and I am not paid to share my thoughts)

Have a great week!

❤ Rylie

One thought on “Stitch Fix #3!

Leave a Reply

