2015 Top 5: Drugstore

Welcome to my first real post of 2016! In lieu of doing a December Favorites post, I am going to do my ‘Top 5 Favorites of 2015’, split up into drugstore and high-end. Today’s post will be drugstore, and you can expect to see my top 5 high-end products on Wednesday! So let’s get into it!

Let me start by saying it was incredibly hard to narrow this down to only 5 products, and there are plenty of other products that I discovered and loved as well! These are just the ones that really stuck out to me! These are the products that I either repurchased over and over, or had to buy every color of 😉

l-22

1). Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara – I tried tons of mascaras throughout the year, and this is hands-down my favorite one! It is even better then some of the high-end mascaras I tried. I love that it gives me length and volume (without clumps), and the best part is that it’s affordable!

2. L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte 24HR Foundation – Now, this didn’t come out until mid 2015 but it beat out my other drugstore foundations for sure! I love the coverage and the matte formula, but what really made it better than some of my other foundations was the lasting power. I never actually tried to make this last for 24 hours, but it does last me through hot summer days, or long 12 hour work days. Love it!

3. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer – I tried some other concealers from the drugstore that just didn’t give me the results I wanted. I finally tried this one, and haven’t purchased any other concealers since! It give my the perfect under-eye coverage and does not crease!

4. Burt’s Bees Cucumber and Sage Cleansing Towelettes – I had to include this skincare product because I have repurchased it so many times. First off, the smell is amazing, and it feels so refreshing when I use these to remove makeup or just to freshen up my face!

5. Maybelline Creamy Matte Lip Color – This favorite is the lipstick itself, not just one particular color! I first picked up just one of these and I loved the formula so much, that I purchased a few more colors! There are so many beautiful shades and these have been my go-to lipstick since they came out!

Ok, there you have it! Those are my standouts from the drugstore (apparently I loved Maybelline this year!). I can’t wait to see what products I discover in 2016!

What were some of your favorite drugstore products this past year??

❤ Rylie

6 thoughts on “2015 Top 5: Drugstore

  1. There are SO many gems at the drugstore! Some days I wonder if I couldn’t just stick to drugstore… but then I get enticed by the limited edition MAC stuff or the pretty packaging from another higher end brand. 😛
    Everyone raves about that Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara – I have it in my stash, I’ll have to finally open it up to try it!
    I did my Top 15 of 2015 post today and one of the stand out product is the Revlon PhotoReady concealer – it’s so high quality and not that expensive!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

