How I De-stress/Relax

IMG_0767

Hi everyone! Today I thought I would do something a little different and share what I use to de-stress/relax/calm down. We all have those days where we feel stressed or overworked, or maybe just have something negative going on in our lives. These are some super simple things I use when I need to de-stress a little bit!

IMG_0762

1). Adult coloring book – these are the rage right now, and they truly do help to relieve tension and help you relax. I love to color after I’ve had a long, emotional day, as it gives me something to focus on and keeps my mind off of the negative.

IMG_0764

2). Tea – there is nothing cozier than settling down with a cup of tea when I want to relax/calm down. I go for decaf tea so that it helps me unwind instead of getting all energized! This mint chocolate tea is one of my favorites right now, and also makes me feel like I’m having a little treat 🙂

IMG_0766

3). Bubble Bath – one of my favorite ways to relax! My go-to products are fun bath bombs or bubble bars from Lush, or my all-time favorite, vanilla coconut bubble bath from Philosophy. I love a nice, soothing bath to help me relax!

IMG_07634). A good book – I love to read, even when I’m not feeling stressed! But I find that reading is a good way to forget about what may be bothering me, especially when I let myself get lost into the story of a book!

And usually, I combine two or more of these to make for a super relaxing evening 🙂

Hope you enjoyed this post and maybe it will help you find some ways to release some tension!

Have a great week!

❤ Rylie

8 thoughts on “How I De-stress/Relax

  1. I have never seen a peppermint chocolate tea before! I’m not a big tea person but I adore peppermint and chocolate so this may just be perfect for me! I completely agree with you on all things! I need to pick up an adult coloring book! Ha ha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

