L’Oreal Lumi Cushion Foundation

IMG_0754

Hi everyone! If you saw my recent haul post, you know I picked up this new cushion foundation from L’Oreal. First off, several makeup brands are releasing their own cushion foundation, but this is the only one I have picked up. I have been using it for about a week, so I want to share my thoughts on it!

You can find this at most drugstores now, and also at Ulta and Ulta.com – at Ulta it sells for $16.99 and I think the drugstores may be right around the price (I might have seen it around $12, but don’t quote me!). So this is a little pricier for a drugstore foundation 😦

IMG_0756

As for the packaging, it is a gorgeous rose gold, which I think is so pretty. When you flip up the first lid, you will see the little applicator sponge , and then there is a second “lid” to flip up, revealing the cushion underneath. As you can see, it looks like a sponge, and feels that way too! All you have to do is dab your applicator into the sponge to pick up the product.

For application, I have tried it a couple of times with the applicator provided and then a couple of times with the complexion sponge from Real Techniques. I honestly think the provided applicator gave me better coverage vs. the complexion sponge.

In my opinion, this foundation gives a sheer to medium coverage, definitely not a full coverage. But what I love the most is that it looks nice and dewy when applied. This time of year, my skin is dry, so I wanted anything but a matte foundation! At first, this almost looks “wet” but then once it sets in, it gives a nice, healthy glow to the skin.

As for lasting power, this actually seems to do pretty well. I have worn this for up to 12 hours, and on those days, I did start to notice some of my dry patches showing a few hours into wearing to it. Otherwise, I think it does last for a good several hours without looking patchy or wearing off.

Overall, I am really liking this foundation right now, and I will continue to use it!

Let me know if you have tried this, or any of the other cushion foundations out there! I would love to know which ones are the best or not?!

❀ Rylie

17 thoughts on “L’Oreal Lumi Cushion Foundation

  1. I wanna give this a try so bad!! But I’m scared I won’t like it lol and be stuck with it. I tell myself it’s 16 bucks but for a few more dollars you can get a high end one lol..maybe I’ll take the plunge soon I reallly want to try a sheer to med. coverage foundation πŸ™‚ you’re review might of just convinced me πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ALIZ STYLE says:

    i want to try this too! πŸ™‚
    like you said, lots of brands launch these cushion foundations now and i want to see for myself what the buzz is all about πŸ˜€
    great review!
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

