Mini MAC Haul!

FullSizeRender 40

So, I may have a done a little shopping at MAC….oops! 😛 But they recently launched their new collection “Flamingo Park”, and seriously, it screamed to me! If you haven’t seen this collection, you definitely need to check it out…..It is all about PINK!!! There are so many bright and vibrant shades of pink/coral and everything is so fun. It makes me so ready for spring and ready to get away from my basic neutrals and try some fun new color! So I picked up two things from the collection, and then I also really wanted to try the new correct and conceal duo. So let’s get in to the pictures!


IMG_0838

Lipstick: Flocking Fabulous

Ok, seriously, that name?!? LOVE IT! This is a cremesheen+pearl finish, which is one of my favorites, because it makes a bright, bold color much more wearable. This is described as a bright coral/red, and thats definitely what it is! I think it is beautiful and will be the perfect color for this spring/summer!


FullSizeRender 37

Blush: Let’s Be Friends

To be honest, this color (and most of them in the collection) look a little scary. They are bright and in your face! But I decided to step out of my comfort zone and away from my typical blush colors and try this one. This one is described as a blue hot pink, and it is a satin finish. I don’t have anything like this in my collection. When I got it in the mail, I was worried because it is HOT HOT PINK. But when I applied it with a light hand, it gave me the perfect pink flush to the face. Very girly looking and also perfect for spring/summer!

FullSizeRender 38

Lipstick || Blush


IMG_0837

Conceal and Correct Duo: Mid Peach/Mid Yellow

I have never tried a color correcting, and it seems to be all the rage right now. I have quite dark circles under my eyes, and have been hearing a lot about using a peach/orange color to correct them. So I thought I would try this duo out, and after using it a few times, I can say I love it! I honestly haven’t used the concealer color as much, because I’ve been experimenting with other concealers, but I am definitely loving the peach side. It really does correct my dark circles!


FullSizeRender 39

Sample: Strobe Cream

This is one of my favorite products, so whenever I get to pick a sample, I usually pick this. I love to have a back-up and the sample sizes are very travel friendly! Love this stuff!


Well, that’s everything I picked up in my small haul. Hope you all enjoyed! Have you picked up anything new lately??

❤ Rylie

2 thoughts on “Mini MAC Haul!

  1. Awesome MAC haul! 😀
    I saw the new collection – so BRIGHT! But nice to see in the dead of winter. 😛
    I didn’t know that MAC gives out proper samples now. Usually they just pour into a sample jar for me. Strobe cream is a great product! A little goes such a long way too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

