Stitch Fix #4!

IMG_1048

Happy Friday everyone! I recently received my 4th Stitch Fix box and it is my best one yet! This month, I asked for items that will transition into spring (think fun colors and detail) and a good pair of boyfriend jeans. My stylist this month was Maja and I think she hit it out of the park! She provided the boyfriend jeans and four tops and sweaters that are perfect for the cold weather but also great for going into spring! Stay tuned to see what I got and what I decided to keep or return 😉

And before I get started, if you don’t know what Stitch Fix is, here is a quick rundown: It is a styling service that you can choose to do monthly, every other month, or just as needed. There is a styling fee of $20, which is waived if you keep even one item. You will receive 5 items that your stylist picks out based on your style profile. You try them on, keep what you love, and send back what you don’t with the super easy pre-paid for package. I have always been a shopper but I love having things sent to me without leaving me house, and I also to see what my stylist picks out that I may have never chose for myself. It is definitely worth checking out! If you would like to schedule a fix for yourself, click HERE!

1). 41 Hawthorn Demi Pullover Sweater – $68

Photo on 2-22-16 at 9.03 PM #2

This is definitely something I would never pick out for myself, but when I tried it on, I loved the look of it! I think the colors are perfect for winter or spring, and it is a nice, soft warm sweater. I mostly just loved the uniqueness of this. So for that…KEEPER


2). Dahlya Poppa Open Cardigan – $58

Photo on 2-22-16 at 9.02 PM #2

I’ll admit, I’m a sucker for a good cardigan. This is so soft, and I love the light neutral color. This makes it easy to put with just about anything, and I know it will be great to wear in the spring. The material is very soft and the front is kind of drapey, which I really like the looks of. Verdict: KEEP


3). Market & Spruce Xander Short Sleeve Woven Back Sweatshirt – $54

Photo on 2-22-16 at 8.57 PMPhoto on 2-22-16 at 8.57 PM #3

I had actually pinned this top on Pinterest, and was surprised to see that Maja noticed that and sent it to me! And I’m even more glad that I love it as much as I thought I would! The front is a sweatshirt material, and the back is a more sheer, blousy material. I just love how easy this is to wear, but still super cute. And with a long necklace in front, it looks adorable! Verdict: KEEP


4). Skies are Blue Cauly Allover Print Knot Detail Knit Top – $48

IPhoto on 2-22-16 at 9.00 PM #2

IMG_1054

This top put me through a circle of feelings! When I first pulled it out of the box, I though “No way in heck”. But I always want to give the pieces a shot and try them on, so I did, and I instantly loved it. I would never have picked this out, but the pastel mint color, mixed with the floral pattern is just so perfect and feminine for spring. I also really like the twisted knot detail in the front. So then when I looked at these pictures (the first one), I thought it didn’t look nearly as fun as its did in person. So I think it just needs a little more styling (second picture). So in the end, I decided to KEEP it.


5). Kut from the Kloth Kate Boyfriend Jean – $88

Photo on 2-22-16 at 8.56 PM

I have never kept any of the pants I received in previous Fixes, but these I instantly knew were a keeper! The size is perfect and I love the style with the cuffed bottoms. This is exactly my style and it isn’t often that I find jeans that I feel really comfortable in. So even though these are a little pricey, it is worth it for a good fitting pair of jeans! Verdict: KEEP

So, if you haven’t already figured it out, I decided to keep all 5 items, which is the first time  I have kept all 5! And for those that don’t know, if you do keep all 5 items, you get a 25% discount in addition to the $20 styling fee.

I am just super pleased with everything! Even though it is still winter where I live, these pieces have got me super excited for spring, and I think these are all great pieces that I will get a lot of wear out of!

Hope you all enjoyed this, and talk to you soon!

❤ Rylie

5 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #4!

Leave a Reply

