Empties! Will I repurchase??

IMG_1104.JPG

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend. Did you do anything fun? I didn’t do anything special, just relaxed and spent time with my husband and friends πŸ™‚ So today I am sharing the products I have used up over the last 3 months. I share these quarterly (since I don’t go through enough products to do it monthly). I will share my thoughts on the product and whether I will repurchase it or not. I have a pretty good variety of products to share, so let’s get in to it!

Shower Products:

FullSizeRender 42

L-R:

Philosophy Shampoo/Shower gel/Bubble bath in “Have a Cherry Christmas” – Obviously this was a holiday scent, and it was a very fun (very glittery) pink shower gel. These have always been my favorites (just depends on whether I like the scent or not). I LOVED this scent, and it was perfect for the holiday season! I think this was also my first “glittery” one, but I didn’t find that it left my skin glittery afterward, which is good.

Would I repurchase? YES

Philosophy Shampoo/Shower gel/Bubble bath in “Pumpkin Icing” – As I said above, I always enjoy the consistency of these shower gels, but this scent was AWFUL. Which is weird, because usually I’m all about pumpkin everything, but this was just too fake smelling or something. Not my favorite 😦

Would I repurchase? NO

Whish Shave Cream & Hair Inhibitor – This is a coconut scented shave cream that is also supposed to be a hair inhibitor. I can’t really say whether or not it inhibited my hair growth, but it was definitely great as a shave cream! I love the scent and it made my legs feel smoother than they have ever felt!

Would I repurchase? YES


Skincare:

FullSizeRender 43

L-R:

Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes in “Cucumber & Sage” – I really enjoyed these wipes! They did a great job at removing my makeup, but didn’t seem to irritate my skin at all (which I appreciate!). And I really loved the scent…it just felt so cool and refreshing!

Would I repurchase? YES

Eco-beauty Good Night, night cream – I believe this came in one of my Ipsy bags, and it was really great for a nighttime moisturizer. The scent wasn’t my favorite, but I really liked how moisturized my face felt the next morning. Just not sure if it replaces my favorite nighttime moisturizer.

Would I purchase? No

Aveeno Smart Essentials Nighttime Moisturizer – This is the above mentioned favorite nighttime moisturizer. This stuff is AMAZING. It is a little on the thicker side, but I apply it only at night, and when I wake up in the morning, my skin feels so hydrated. It also has a pleasant smell to it which I really like as well. I also love that it can be found at the drugstore for a pretty reasonable price!

Would I repurchase? YES


Makeup:Β 

 

FullSizeRender 44

L-R:

L’oreal Magic Lumi Highlighter – I really enjoyed using this as an under-eye concealer/brightener. I didn’t really use it as a blemish concealer because I bought it in a shade lighter than my normal concealer. This made it really great for brightening my under-eye area. As for the consistency, it never creased and blended so easily!

Would I repurchase? YES

Benefit They’re Real! Tinted Mascara Primer – I received this as a free sample with a purchase from Ulta I believe. But I absolutely loved it! At first, I thought it would be gimmicky, but I found that it was beautiful on its own as well as under my favorite mascara of the moment. It has a brown tinted color to it, which makes for a very natural look when worn on its own.

Would I purchase? YES

Benefit Gimme Brow – This was probably my second or third tube of this, and I have always loved it! I love how small and compact is it (except for how much it costs 😦 ), and it is so convenient to just swipe through my brows and I was good to go. After this tube finished up, I decided to try some drugstore options (strictly for the price reason), and so far I haven’t found one as great.

Would I repurchase? YES


Haircare:

FullSizeRender 45

Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Hairspray – I believe this also came in an Ipsy bag. It was perfect for a travel sized hairspray and it had a really nice scent to it. As far as hold, it provided pretty good hold, but nothing spectacular or different from some other products.

Would I purchase: Probably not.


Hope you all enjoyed going through my trash πŸ˜‰ Just remember that because I didn’t particularly care for something doesn’t mean you won’t! these are just my honest thought and opinions!

Hope you all have a great week πŸ™‚

❀ Rylie

8 thoughts on “Empties! Will I repurchase??

  1. I’ve found that pumpkin flavour in bath / candles can smell so artificial, it’s a difficult scent to get right.
    The L’oreal Magic Lumi Highlighter is really great! It’s up there with the Maybelline Dream Lumi for me – both really good coverage and highlighting properties.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

