Current Combo for Dark Under-eyes

Hi everyone! I hope you are all doing well! I for one, have really been enjoying the nice weather we’ve been having lately. The snow has melted and the temps are above 50F…makes me so happy! So today I am sharing the products that I have been loving to combat my dark under-eyes. I have recently gotten into trying correctors, and I just picked up a new one that is working amazingly along with a couple other products!

IMG_1125

Step 1 -Corrector: Smashbox Color Correcting Stick in “Light -Peach” – This is the new corrector I recently picked up, and I simply love it! It comes in pencil form (also includes a sharpener, and there are some other colors as well!), and I love how easy this is to apply. I usually apply my foundation or BB cream first, and then put this on. In the pictures (you will see them below), the only makeup I have on is the Bare Minerals Complexion Gel Rescue. Once I draw a couple of lines on, I blend it with a small concealer brush.

Step 2 – Highlighter: Wet N’ Wild Highlighting and Concealing Pen- The next step is to dab on a few dots of this highlighter right on top of where I put the corrector. This helps to lighten up that area and give a brightening effect. I then blend this in over the corrector.

Step 3 – NYX Highlight and Contour Pro Palette – For the final step, I use the shade that is on the top row, second one in (the only one I’ve hit pan on). Not only does this help to set the products underneath, but it is just one more step to help lighten and brighten.

See the difference!

Left: No makeup ——- Right: Makeup

Can you see what a difference it makes! I absolutely love how much better and more awake I look with this easy combo!

Thanks for stopping by!

❤ Rylie

4 thoughts on “Current Combo for Dark Under-eyes

    • honestly, this was one of those things that I just “had to have” and then I found myself not using it very much. So I’m actually trying to use it more! I clearly use the white powder, and I have used the yellow powder quite a bit, so now I’m trying to work more with the bronze shades!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

