Book Haul!

Hello everyone! How are you all on this Monday?? We had the time change this weekend and I’m still feeling the effects of losing that one hour! But anyway, its a new week and I’m going to make it a good one! This weekend I was at Target (one of those trips where you go in for one thing, and come out with way more!). So while I was there, I sauntered over to the book section to have a look. I’m about to finish up the book I’m currently reading, so I wanted to pick up a few new ones (and I ended up with three!). I wanted to share with you the books I picked up. I would love to know if you have read them and what your thoughts are (no spoilers, please!). I’m also always looking for new books, so if you have any recommendations, leave them in the comments!

IMG_1136

Top to Bottom:

“Spring Fever” – Mary Kay Andrews: I have read a few of her books, and I just love her writing! Her books are the kind of chick-lit that I like, usually involving relationships with a little comedic flair!

“What Alice Forgot” – Liane Moriarty: I have one other book by this author which I LOVED. So naturally, I am hoping I will love this one too. It seems interesting as the back of the book summarizes that the main character suddenly comes to and realizes that 10 years have passed and she does not remember them. Sounds like a very interesting read!

“The Forgotten Girls” – Sara Blaedel: I have never heard of this author or anything about this book, but as I was browsing, the cover and the title just caught my attention. It sounds like a suspense type book, so I figured I’d give it a shot!

❤ Rylie

 

6 thoughts on “Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

