April Favorites

Hi everyone! First off, I just want to say that I am sorry for not keeping up with my blog as well as I would have liked! I have so many things going on right now, that I think for the time being, my posts will be limited to once or twice a week. I hope you can understand, and I promise to pick back up when my life allows! So for now, I want to share what I have been loving in the month of April. I don’t have a ton of products to show you, but quite frankly I have had too much going on to experiment a whole lot. But I have found a few staple products that have not let me down this month!

IMG_1242

Pantene Pro-V Smooth Heat Protecting Spray – I had recently used up my current heat protector, and I wanted to try something different. I have really been enjoying this one! It smells so delicious and I feel like it really does protect my hair when I’m straightening/curling it.

Philosophy Pure Grace Summer – This perfume is like summer in a bottle! I can’t quite describe the scent, but its floral and fresh with a hint of coconut. When I compare it to my other favorite summer perfume (Bobbi Brown, Beach), this perfume isn’t as in your face BEACH as the other one. So if you don’t like the smell of sunscreen, this may be more for you!

Milk Makeup Matte Bronzer in “Baked” – I got this in a mini size that came in a set that I purchased during the sale because I wanted to try a few things out from the new brand. Well out of the whole set, this has been my favorite! I have a ton of bronzers, but what I love is that it is a cream, which is good for my already dry skin. I also love how easy this is to apply. With the stick form, I literally just draw it on where I want it, and blend! it blends so easily and the color is perfect for me. It gives me just the right amount of color, without looking too fakey bronze!

Candie’s Ghillie Lace-Up Flats – I am obsessed with these shoes! I know they are all the trend right now, and I needed to get in on it for myself! These are the pair I found (pretty inexpensive) and I love them! They are actually more comfortable than they look, and I feel like they are the perfect detail to any outfit, even just jeans and a tee!

I hope you enjoyed seeing what I loved during April! Have you tried any of these? Do you have a favorite from this month that I need to check out? 😉

❤ Rylie

Leave a Reply

