What’s in my travel makeup bag?

Hi everyone! We made it to FRIDAY! As this post goes up, I will be out of town for a work conference. As soon as I get home Friday afternoon (today), I will be heading out of town with the hubby for a little weekend getaway. So I thought this would be the perfect time to share what makeup I carry in my travel bag! Here we go!

The bag:

  • Vera Bradley Large Cosmetic Bag in ‘Cherry Blossoms’

When packing makeup for a trip, I definitely like to keep it simple and small if possible. It’s a good time to use some of my sample size items as well!

For the face:

  • Perfectly Posh – Moisture 911
  • Bare Minerals – Complexion Rescue
  • Maybelline – Fit Me Matte + Poreless powder
  • Maybelline – Fit Me Concealer
  • Nars – Blush/Bronzer Duo in ‘Orgasm/Laguna’
  • Real Techniques – Blush Brush
  • Real Techniques – Miracle Complexion Sponge

For the eyes:

  • Smashbox – Full Exposure Travel Palette
  • Benefit – Gimme Brow
  • Bare Minerals 5-in-1 BB Cream Eyeshadow
  • Maybelline – Lash Sensational Mascara
  • Tarte – Double Ended Eyeshadow Brush (was part of limited edition set)

For the lips:

  • NARS – Lipgloss in ‘Supervixen’
  • MAC – Amplified Lipstick in ‘Blankety’
  • Softlips – Cube Balm

For the hair/body:

  • Bath and Body Works – Travel Body Mist in ‘Love and Sunshine’
  • Amika – Dry Shampoo (travel size)
  • Secret Deodorant (travel size)
  • Nourish Organics – Face Cleanser
  • Clinique – Rollerball in ‘Happy in Bloom’
  • Gilchrist and Soames – Travel Body Lotion

I hope you all enjoyed what makeup I pack when traveling! Let me know what some of your travel must haves are!

❤ Rylie

7 thoughts on “What’s in my travel makeup bag?

    • I only started using this a few days ago. I received the sample in one of my beauty subscription boxes. I don’t really care for the formula or the scent, and it is a bit drying. Definitely not my favorite 😕

      Liked by 1 person

  1. That Smashbox Full Exposure Travel Palette looks amazing! You pack light, similar to what I do. I basically pack just 1 shade of each product – my most basic neutral look is what I usually go with. Enjoy your weekend getaway! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

