Review: Maybelline Dream Bronze BB

Hi lovelies! I hope you all are having an amazing Saturday (and 4th of July!) Today I want to share a product review of the new Maybelline Dream Bronze BB Cream. I was not a fan of the original BB cream, but this intrigued me (and I have nothing like it), so I gave it a try!

IMG_3996

Claims: “It illuminates skin, warms skin tone, hydrates thirsty skin, veils imperfections, smoothes, protects with SPF 25 and refreshes. The super fresh water-gel formula is enhanced with a sun-crystal complex for the most healthy-looking, sunkissed glow that radiates from within”

Price: This is $7.44 at Walmart (link here). You can also find this at Target stores, Meijer (if you have one near you), and Walgreens. You can also take advantage of Buy One Get One 50% off at those stores, or look for coupons!

Packaging: The packaging is a pretty simple, squeeze tube style. I love the bronzed look of the packaging!

Color Range: This product comes in two colors: Light/Medium Bronze & Medium/Deep Bronze. Mine is Light/Medium

Coverage: You can see the picture below for a hand swatch. The consistency of the liquid is not too runny, but also not to thick. This is not a foundation so it does not provide full coverage. But unlike a normal BB cream, this adds just a nice bronze sheer. It does look a little orange on my hand, but when I applied to my face, it gave an all over nice glow. I used this just as a base, and then applied the rest of my makeup as usual.

IMG_4034

My thoughts: I have really been loving this, especially during these summer months (I probably would not purchase this through the winter). As I mentioned above, I tried the Dream Pure BB (with the teal cap), and I felt like it did nothing for me. This one is different! I like the sheer coverage that it gives, and it bronzes up my face without needing a ton of bronzer afterward! I felt like this held up pretty well even on warm summer days and still looked good several hours later. Overall: I LOVE IT!

Have you tried this yet? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

<Rylie

15 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Dream Bronze BB

  1. Great post! I have been wanting to try this product out SO bad, but was afraid that it was going to look muddy on. I love all things bronze-y and glowy in the summer so I think a trip to the makeup aisle may be in my future now. 🙂 I just found your blog and it is so cute! I love it! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

