First Impression: Younique Fiber Lash Mascara

Hi everyone! Today I am sharing a first impression of a new mascara with you! This has been around for a little while now, and I am probably the last person to jump on board! What I’m talking about is the Younique Moonstruck 3D Fiber Lashes+.

IMG_0289

What it is: A two product system that contains a setting gel, and 3D fibers that are supposed to increase lash volume. You get one tube of the transplanting gel, and a tube of the fibers.

 IMG_0291

the transplanting gel

IMG_0292

the 3D fibers

How to apply: This comes with a little instruction sheet, but basically you first apply a coat of the transplanting gel to your lashes, and then before it dries, apply the fibers. Then go in with the transplanting gel again to lock everything in to place.

FullSizeRender 21

on your left: Younique 3D Fiber || on your right: regular mascara

IMG_0288

After two coats on both eyes

My thoughts: This was the first time I tried this, and so far I am impressed with the results. I ended up applying two coats, which did give more volume than just one coat, but can tend to look a little clumpy depending on how much of the fibers you apply. But I think compared to regular mascara alone, this does give better results! One downfall (which I can get over), is that a few of the fibers got in my eyes, but easily came out without bothering or irritating my eyes. I will definitely have to experiment with this more!

Let me know if you have tried this product and what you think of it! Also if you have any suggestions on using this!

❤ Rylie

2 thoughts on “First Impression: Younique Fiber Lash Mascara

Leave a Reply

